Universidade Federal do Paraná - UFPR (Curitiba, Brazil)

Assay Development
Founded in 1912 the UFPR (Universidade Federal do Parana) is the oldest Federal university of Brazil.


The Physics Department within the Exact Sciences Sector of the university has 40 professors. Within the Physics department two Laboratories act in the project associated to both Fiocruz and CTI. The LITS (Laboratorio de Inovacao em Tecnologia de Sensores) and the LSI (Laboratorio de Superficies e Interfaces). Both laboratories are engaged along Fiocruz in the INCT para Diagnósticos em Saude Publica which is one of the two with headquarters in the Parana state.